“Christmas With The Chosen” TV special will debut on Sunday, December 13, 2020. Hosted by Director Dallas Jenkins, this two-hour event will feature Christian music artists such as Chris Tomlin, Phil Wickham, Matt Maher, The Piano Guys, For King & Country, Hillsong, United, Mandisa, and more. It will also give a special airing of “The Shepherd”, a Christmas episode.

The special will be available for streaming on YouTube, Facebook, The Chosen App, BYUtv, TBN, UPTV and The Hillsong Channel.


“The world is suffering this Holiday Season, struggling with a pandemic, political unrest, economic turmoil, and physical separation from friends and loved ones. What we all need is hope. That’s the spirit behind this one-of-a-kind musical and entertainment experience,” said Neal Harmon, CEO of VidAngel. “This entire special takes place at The Chosen’s stunning Jerusalem set in Utah, the setting for Season 2. Every artist who participates had the opportunity to film there, and we think audiences will love what they see.” 

The musical special includes performances by top Christian artists- many whom filmed at The Chosen’s Season Two filming location which was a first-century Biblical set in Utah. A sneak peek at season two is set to air as well.

How and When to Watch Christmas With The Chosen

  • SOCIAL MEDIA SIMULCAST: Simulcast on YouTube, Facebook, and The Chosen App on December 13th @ 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET
  •  BYUTV: December 13th @ 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET
  • TBN: December 17th @ 5:00 PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET and also @ 8:00 PT/9pm MT/10pm CT/11pm ET and then again on the 25th @ 8:00 PT/9pm MT/10pm CT/11pm ET
  • UPtv: December 24th @ 4:30pm PT/5:30pm MT/6:30pm CT/ 7:30pm ET 
  •  HILLSONG CHANNEL: December 17th @ 7:30pm PT/8:30pm MT/9:30pm CT/10:30pm ET

Musical Guests

  • Chris Tomlin 
  • The Piano Guys
  • The Bonner Family
  • Phil Wickham
  • Stephen McWhiter and Jason Clayborn
  • Zach Williams
  • For King & Country
  • Mandisa
  • Hillsong United
  • Matt Maher
  • Joshua Aaron

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.