Voting is now open to the public in 17 categories for the We Love Christian Music Awards produced by NewReleaseToday and sponsored by Juce TV
In an interesting turn of events, Reach Records’ newest artist, GAWVI became the nomination leader in the fifth cycle of the music awards.  The four nod to the singer and producer note the latest sign that the awards produced by NewReleaseToday continue to be the most innovative and unconventional in the industry.
The We Love Christian Music Awards exclusively sponsored by JUCE TV ( notes the fast-rising corners of all areas of the industry.
Over 120,000 votes were cast since the awards debuted in 2013, and fans will have the opportunity to cast many thousand more as they are able to choose awards in 18 categories featuring 58 nominated artists.
“The WE LOVE CHRISTIAN MUSIC AWARDS is one of the most important things we get to be a part of each year,” said NRT President/Founder Kevin McNeese. “We get to take a look at the state of the industry, celebrate its successes and uncover some of its best kept secrets. Five years in, it’s clear that the fans of Christian music see us as an important part of the conversation.”
Currently, GAWVI leads all nominees with four nods.  His “Lost in Hue” Ep has been nominated for Electronic/Dance Album of the Year and EP of the Year.  GAWVI is being considered for New Artist/Group of the Year, and “Late Nights” visual treatment is nominated for Music Video of the Year.
GAWVI humbly said, “As a new artist, it’s such an honor to be nominated for these categories.  My desire is to continue being able to shift our culture with music. Thanks for this amazing opportunity!”
This year’s nominees reflect a six way tie for second most nominations with Bethel Music, Hillary Scott & The Scott Family, Jordan Feliz, Lacey Sturm, NEEDTOBREATHE, Skillet and Switchfoot.
Male and Female Artist of the Year categories cover a vast array of styles and fan bases.  Britt Nicole joined Hillary Scott, Ginny Owens, Lacey Sturm, and Meredith Andrews are all being considered for Female Artist of the Year.
Derek Minor, Chris Quilala, Phil Wickham, Jordan Feliz, and Spencer Kane have been nominated for Male Artist of the Year.
Voting is open at the We Love Awards website where fans can select their favorites in 18 categories as many times as they desire between now and January 27, 2017.  This year’s winners will be announced in a very different way in February 2017 with JUCE TV.  Keep checking back for latest updates.
Voting is now open at, where fans can pick their favorites in the 18 categories as many times as they want between now and Jan. 27, 2017. After announcements at concerts, on a nationwide tour and in a groundbreaking documentary in the past, this year’s winners will be announced in a completely different way in February 2017 in partnership with JUCETV, this year’s sponsor. Stay tuned for more information on the announcements.
Learn more about the WE LOVE CHRISTIAN MUSIC AWARDS, view the full list of nominees and vote at

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.